Infrastructure

The SHARKGROUP believes in the importance of a quality infrastructure and modern workplaces. Thanks to the growth of the existing companies and the expansion of the group to include new companies, we have greatly increased the size of our premises. Even we are amazed at the latest figures:

589m2

Administrative space

138m2

Development space

6'685m2

Warehousing space

315m2

Daycare facilities for dogs

Offices
Most of our offices are in Uster, where we have been located at Wermatswilerstrasse 8 since December 1999. However, we have developed a great deal over the years. Our premises now include large showrooms, break rooms and state-of-the-art offices. Workstations for 35 employees are spread over four floors.

Showroom
With the renovation in 2019 and the additional area of over 300 m², we were able to make a little dream come true. In addition to the modern offices, we finally also have our very own on-site showroom. This is used to impressively present the enia collections and finally provide an up-close experience of the range of products with our many innovative designs and finishes. Direct Handling’s world of skirting boards is also on show and provides an insight into the extensive range from alunox through contego to aquilex.

Break room
Interaction is important to the SHARKGROUP. With so many new employees, we ran out of space in the old kitchen and now have a big, new break room with enough seats for everyone and a kitchen that has been designed for the growing team. We head to the lounge area for our morning coffee break and play table football after lunch.

Dog lawn
According to psychologists, dogs have a positive effect on working environments. Here at the SHARKGROUP, we can confirm this. Our four-legged team members can play and run around together on a large green space – and even enjoy a heated little house on cold days. And because we know that our little darlings are well taken care of, here in the office, we can relax and work on the SHARKGROUP’s success.

Development
We are passionate about innovative product development. We bring excitement to the market with genuine innovations and need the right infrastructure to do so. In addition to our product development team, we also have our own laboratory in Uster. In a quiet position, in what we endearingly know as the cereal castle, products can be precisely tested and quality standards monitored.

Shop
At Profloor AG, decorators and floorers can conveniently pick up a comprehensive range of all kinds of tools on site, from brushes and rollers through machines and profiles to fashionable work clothes. The four floor-laying professionals in the shop, which was extended and renovated at the start of 2020, look forward to your visit.

Warehouse
When you’re dealing with nine companies and multiple broad product ranges, you need an impressive warehouse. In addition to our warehouse space in Uster we also have extensive external warehouse spaces in Tuggen, Uznach and Aulendorf, Germany.

Logistics
Our entire warehouse range is deliverable within 24 hours. We work with Wespe Transport AG and Planzer as professional partners who reliably deliver our products.

Playing our part in sustainability
The SHARKGROUP’s commitment to the environment does not just extend to the working environment. We have generated solar power since 2016 and therefore help to protect the environment. The SMA Energy system generates 29,800 kWh per year. That is more electricity than used by the entire commercial building. The intelligent control systems ensure that the solar energy is optimally used and feed the excess electricity into the grid. This prevents the creation of approx. 21 tonnes of CO2 every year. This form of power generation is a green alternative that fits well with the philosophy of making optimum use of resources and constantly improving the SHARK
GROUP.

Contact us

Email rot.png

Infrastruktur

Die SHARKGROUP legt grossen Wert auf eine hochstehende Infrastruktur und moderne Arbeitsplätze. Durch das Wachstum der Firmen und neue Unternehmen, die zur Gruppe gekommen sind, konnten wir uns auch räumlich stark vergrössern. Die aktuellen Zahlen lassen uns selbst staunen:

589m2

Administrationfläche

138m2

Entwicklungsfläche

6'685m2

Lagerfläche

315m2

Hundewiese

Büro
Unsere Büros befinden sich grösstenteils in Uster. Seit Dezember 1999 sind wir hier an der Wermatswilerstrasse 8 stationiert. Doch über die Jahre haben wir uns stark entwickelt. Dazu gehören grosszügige Büro- und Showroomflächen, Aufenthaltsräume und modernste Büros. Über vier Stockwerke verteilt befinden sich Arbeitsplätze für 35 Mitarbeitende.

Showroom
Mit dem Umbau im Jahr 2019 und der zusätzlichen Fläche von über 300 m², konnten wir uns einen kleinen Traum verwirklichen. Neben den modernen Büroräumlichkeiten, findet auch endlich ein Showroom in unseren eigenen Wänden Platz. In dieser Ausstellung werden die enia Kollektionen eindrucksvoll präsentiert und somit das Sortiment rund um unsere zahlreichen Design- und Oberflächeninnovationen endlich hautnah erlebbar! Ebenfalls wird auch die Sockelwelt der Direct Handling ausgestellt und verschafft einen Einblick in das umfangreiche Sortiment von alunox über contego bis hin zu aquilex.

Aufenthaltsraum
Das Miteinander wird in der SHARKGROUP grossgeschrieben. Mit so vielen neuen Mitarbeitern wurde es uns in der alten Küche zu eng. Nun haben wir einen neuen, grossen Aufenthaltsraum mit genügend Sitzplätzen für uns alle und einer Küche, die auf das wachsende Team ausgelegt ist. In der gemütlichen Lounge geniessen wir unsere z'Nünipause und nach dem Mittagessen wird eine Runde Tischfussball gespielt.

Hundewiese
Hunde tragen positiv zum Betriebsklima bei, sagen Psychologen. Wir von der SHARKGROUP können das bestätigen. Unsere vierbeinigen Teammitglieder dürfen miteinander auf einer grosszügigen Grünfläche spielen und toben, sogar ein beheiztes Häuschen steht an kühlen Tagen zur Verfügung. Und weil wir wissen, unsere haarigen Lieblinge sind gut versorgt, können wir im Büro entspannt am Erfolg der SHARKGROUP arbeiten.

Entwicklung
Für innovative Produktentwicklung schlägt unser Herz. Wir begeistern den Markt mit wirklichen Neuheiten und dafür ist die entsprechende Infrastruktur nötig. Neben unserem Produktentwicklungsteam haben wir in Uster ein eigenes Labor. Zurückgezogen, in der von uns liebevoll benannten Müsliburg, können da Produkte genaustens geprüft und Qualitätstandards überwacht werden.

Shop
Bei der Profloor AG können Maler und das bodenlegende Fachhandwerk das komplette Angebot von jeder Art von Werkzeug über Pinsel und Roller, Maschinen und Profile bis hin zu modischer Arbeitskleidung bequem vor Ort abholen. Die vier Bodenleger-Profis im anfangs 2020 vergrösserten und umgebauten Shop, freuen sich auf Ihren Besuch.

Lager
Neun Unternehmen, unterschiedliche und weitreichende Produktsortimente - dafür ist ein beträchtliches Lager notwendig. Neben den Lagerflächen in Uster verfügen wir über zusätzliche umfangreiche externe Lagerflächen in Tuggen, Uznach und Aulendorf, Deutschland.

Logistik
Unser komplettes Lagersortiment ist innert 24 Stunden lieferbar. Mit der Wespe Transport AG und Planzer haben wir kompetente Partner, die unser Sortiment zuverlässig ausliefern.

Ein Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit
Dass wir bei der SHARKGROUP grossen Wert aufs Klima legen, hört nicht beim guten Betriebsklima auf. Bereits seit 2016 beziehen wir Solarstrom und leisten damit unseren Beitrag zum Klimaschutz. Die SMA Energy Anlage erzeugt jährlich über 29'800 KWh. Das ist mehr Strom, als im ganzen Geschäftsgebäude verbraucht wird. Die intelligenten Steuersysteme stellen dann die optimale Nutzung der Sonnenenergie sicher und speisen den restlichen Strom ins Netz ein. Jährlich wird so die Entstehung von ca 21 Tonnen CO2 vermieden. Diese Art der Stromerzeugung ist eine ökologische Alternative, die gut zur Philosophie der optimalen Ressourcennutzung und stetigen Verbesserung der SHARKGROUP passt.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Email rot.png